IDEAL Partners wants you to help us pick the IDEAL Frog. Vote now for the best among the best players in TCU Football History.

Who is The Greatest Football Frog of All Time? Read below for more details.

Is it triple threat ‘Slingin’ Sammy Baugh, who played punter, linebacker, safety and quarterback for the Horned Frogs from 1934 - 36?

Sammy Baugh

Notable Accomplishments

  • All American in 1935 & 1936
  • 39 Career Touchdown Passes
  • Cotton Bowl Classic MVP in 1937
  • Fourth in HeismanTrophy voting in 1936
  • Drafted 6th Overall in the 1937 NFL Draft
  • NFL Hall of Fame
  • College Football Hall of Fame

Or is it the one-time backup to Sammy Baugh, Davey O’Brien?

Davey O’Brien

Notable Accomplishments

  • First Team All-Southwest Conference in 1937
  • 1,457 Passing Yards in 1938 (Southwest Passing Record for 10 years)
  • Most Passing & Rushing plays in a single season 
  • Led Frogs to an undefeated, national championship season in 1937
  • Named to 13 All-America teams
  • The first player to win the Heisman and Maxwell awards in the same season 1938
  • College Football Hall of Fame

If you love defense, defensive tackle Bob Lilly was among the best ever.

Bob Lilly

Notable Accomplishments

  • 2x All-Southwest Conference choice in 1959 & 1960
  • Consensus All-American in 1960
  • 2006 Inductee to the East-West Shrine Game Hall of Fame
  • College Football Hall of Fame
  • Dallas Cowboys Ring of Honor
  • NFL Hall of Fame

As one of the best running backs to ever do it, LaDainian Tomlinson is an equally deserving option.

LaDainian Tomlinson

Notable Accomplishments

  • Set an NCAA FBS record for rushing yards in a single game – 406
  • 2x NCAA-leading Rusher – 1,850 yards and 18 touchdowns in 1999 & 2,158 yards and 22 touchdowns in 2000
  • Doak Walker Award and Jim Brown Trophy Winner in 2000
  • Fourth in Heisman Trophy voting in 2000
  • 5,263 rushing yards ranks 6th in NCAA Division 1 history
  • Senior Bowl MVP
  • 2x All-WAC First Team and Offensive Player of the Year (1999 & 2000)
  • College Football Hall of Fame
  • NFL Hall of Fame

Make Your Vote for the Ideal Frog

Rules: Voting is open August 15, 2022 through November 30, 2022. Winner announced on or before December 15, 2022.
One vote per email address per day